List of winners for previously published/broadcast and on-site contests


On-site Contest

Newspaper Design – Elisabeth Lively, 1st place

Best of Show Division 3 – Eagle Staff, 3rd place


Previously Published/Broadcast Contest

First Place 

Overall Excellence Newspaper – Eagle Staff

Overall Design Newspaper – Eagle Staff

Cover Design Newspaper – Eagle Staff

Op/Ed Page Design – Nubia Sanchez

Sports Action Photo – Elisabeth Lively

Ad Design Static РIsaias Martinez  

Editorial Cartoon – Elisabeth Sammel

General News – Elisabeth Lively


Second Place

Open Division Cover Design, Literary Magazine – Itaii Luna

Ad Design Static – Isaias Martinez

Headline Writing – Eagle Staff

Special Edition Design Print – Emma Wolfe

Sports Game Story – Elisabeth Lively

Sports Page Design – Elisabeth Lively


Third Place

Open Division Overall Excellence, Literary Magazine – Lagniappe Staff

Open Division Overall Design, Literary Magazine – Lagniappe Staff

Overall Design, Website – Eagle Staff

Critical Review – Jessica Drumm

Feature Page Design – Isaias Martinez

In-Depth Reporting – Daniel Yanez

Photo Story – Nubia Sanchez

Sports Action Photo – Tahj McRae


Honorable Mention

Website Division 3 Overall Excellence – Eagle Staff